Quinnipiac University is a private, coeducational university under the leadership of President John L. Lahey. He became Quinnipiac’s eighth president in 1987. His arrival put Quinnipiac on a path to national prominence and initiated new construction, more accredited programs, a move to Division I athletics and the transition from Quinnipiac College to Quinnipiac University in 2000.  

University leadership also includes:
Lynn Bushnell, vice president for public affairs
Salvatore Filardi, vice president for facilities and capital planning
Cindy Gallatin, vice president and chief operating officer for online programs
Jean Husted, vice president/executive associate to the president and interim vice president for human resources
Joan Isaac Mohr, vice president of admissions and financial aid
Mark Thompson, executive vice president and provost
Mark Varholak, vice president and chief financial officer
Donald Weinbach, vice president for development and alumni affairs

View the profiles of senior administrators.

Back to top