2015-2016 Academic Calendar

The University reserves the right to revise this calendar.

Summer Term 2015

Summer I
May 18–June 20 (5 weeks)
May 18–July 3 (7 weeks)

Summer II
July 6–August 8 (5 weeks)

University closed Friday and Saturday, July 3–4, 2015.


Fall 2015

Aug. 26-30 Wed-Sun New undergraduate student orientation & welcome weekend
Aug. 31 Monday Undergraduate and graduate classes begin
Sept. 4 Friday Last day for late registration or schedule changes
Sept. 7 Monday Labor Day–No classes; University holiday
Sept. 12 Saturday All Saturday classes begin
Sept. 23 Wednesday Yom Kippur--University holiday; no classes
Sept. 26 Saturday Open House for prospective undergraduate students
Oct. 9-11 Fri-Sun Parents and Family Weekend
Oct. 17 Saturday Open House for prospective undergraduate students
Nov. 6* Friday Last day to withdraw from undergraduate and graduate classes with a grade of "W"
Nov. 14 Saturday Open House for prospective undergraduate students
Nov. 23-28 Mon-Sat No Classes
Nov. 26-27 Thurs-Fri Thanksgiving holiday–University closed
Dec. 12* Saturday Undergraduate and graduate classes end
Dec. 14–19* Mon-Sat Final examination period–undergraduate and graduate classes
Dec. 21 Monday Final grades due
Dec. 24–Jan. 1, 2016 Thurs-Fri University closed


January Term 2016

Jan. 4 Monday Undergraduate and graduate classes begin
Jan. 18 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day–University closed; no classes
Jan. 22 Friday Classes end; final examinations
Jan. 26 Tuesday Final grades due


Spring 2016

Jan. 18 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day - University holiday; no classes
Jan. 21-22 Thurs-Fri New undergraduate student orientation
Jan. 25* Monday Undergraduate and graduate classes begin
Jan. 29 Friday Last day for late registration or schedule changes
Jan. 30 Saturday Saturday classes begin
March 14-19 Mon-Sat Undergraduate and graduate spring recess
March 25 Friday Good Friday--University holiday; no classes
April 1* Friday Last day to withdraw from undergraduate and graduate classes with a grade of 'W'
April 2-3 Sat-Sun Undergraduate Admissions Admitted Student Days
April 30 Saturday Undergraduate and Senior Award Ceremonies
May 7 Saturday Undergraduate and graduate classes end
May 9-14 Mon-Sat Final examination period–undergraduate and graduate classes
May 16 Monday Final grades due
May 16* Monday Junior Open House for prospective students
May TBD Sat-Sun Undergraduate and Graduate Commencements
May 30 Monday Memorial Day--University holiday; no classes
June 6-7 Mon-Tues New Student Orientation; session one
June 9-10 Thurs-Fri New Student Orientation; session two
June 13-14 Mon-Tues New Student Orientation; session three
June 16-17 Thurs-Fri New Student Orientation; session four
June 24-26 Fri-Sun Alumni Reunion

*excludes the School of Law and School of Medicine
The University reserves the right to revise this calendar.


Summer Term 2016

Summer I
May 23–June 24 (5 weeks)
May 23–July 8 (7 weeks)

Summer II
July 11–August 12 (5 weeks)

University closed Monday, July 4, 2016.

Back to top