Members of the School of Communications advisory board provide input on the school's strategic plans, goals and mission; serve as external advocates for the school within the private sector to strengthen existing relationships and to forge new affiliations; and assess the success of the school's programs.

Current members include:

  • Richard Barry '90, vice president, creative director, Nickelodeon International
  • Tim Beach '90, vice president of game operations and events, New York Islanders
  • Bryan Burns, vice president of strategic business planning and development, ESPN
  • Nick Charles, new media consultant/writer/editor
  • Cathy Christino, '86
  • David Ciaglia '00, principal Metro 6
  • Stephanie Cunha '04, (add)ventures
  • Robert Currie, vice president, chief communications and public affairs officer, J.M. Huber Corp.
  • Raymond Hernandez '04, communications specialist, Pratt & Whitney
  • Eric Jackson '04, producer, NBC News/TODAY
  • Brian Kelly '99, '02, editor,
  • Larry Lafferty '84, associate director of broadcast operations, ABC News Radio
  • Marlon LeWinter '03, account supervisor, Catalyst Public Relations
  • Annie McGuire '84, president, Anniemac Consulting
  • Katie McLaughlin '00, producer, CNN Interactive
  • Robert Mitchell '73, assistant dean diversity relations and community, Harvard University
  • Harry Moses, The Mosaic Group, Inc.
  • Bruce Taylor '82, TaylorVision HD
  • H. Beck Wentz III '92, '97, director of customer events, Amerisource Bergen Corp.

Quinnipiac board members:
Michael J. Barrett '85, ex-officio, director of development
Joseph Catrino, assistant dean of career development
Georgia Dickinson, ex-officio, development officer
Lee Kamlet, ex-officio, dean
Michele Moore, ex-officio, associate dean

Back to top