Summer 2014
Monday, May 12, 2014 Summer classes begin
Friday, May 16, 2014 Last day to add classes
Monday, May 26, 2014 Memorial Day; no classes
Friday, May 30, 2014 Memorial Day makeup
Thursday, June 26, 2014 Last day of classes
Friday-Sunday, June 27-29, 2014 Reading period
Monday-Tuesday, June 30-July 1, 2014 Examination period

Fall Semester 2014
Friday-Saturday, Aug. 15-16, 2014 First-Year Orientation
Monday, Aug. 18, 2014 Classes begin
Friday, Aug. 22, 2014 Last day to add classes
Monday, Sept. 1, 2014 Labor day; no classes
Friday, Oct. 3, 2014 Yom Kippur; no classes
Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2014 Classes meet on a Friday schedule; last day to drop courses; last day of classes
Wednesday-Sunday, Nov. 26-30, 2014 Thanksgiving Recess
Monday-Tuesday, Dec. 1-2, 2014 Reading period/class makeups
Wednesday-Tuesday, Dec. 3-16, 2014 Examination period
Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2014 Examination makeup day for weather related postponements/last day for graduating students to complete coursework
Dec. 18, 2013 - Jan. 4, 2015 Holiday Recess

Spring Semester 2015
Monday, Jan. 5, 2015 Classes begin
Friday, Jan. 9, 2015 Last day to add classes
Monday, Jan. 19, 2015 Martin Luther King Day; no classes
Monday-Sunday, March 9 - March 15, 2015 Spring Recess
Friday, April 3, 2015 Good Friday; no classes
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 Classes meet on a Friday schedule/last day of classes/last day to drop courses
Wednesday-Sunday, April 22-26, 2015 Reading period/class makeups
Monday-Friday, April 27-May 8, 2015 Examination period
Friday, May 8, 2015 Last day for graduating students to complete coursework
To be determined Commencement

Back to top