2015-2016

Summer 2015

May 11, 2015 Monday Summer classes begin
May 15, 2015 Friday Last day to add classes
May 25, 2015 Monday Memorial Day; no classes
May 29, 2015 Friday Memorial Day makeup
June 25, 2015 Thursday Last day of classes
June 26-28, 2015 Friday-Sunday Reading period
June 29-30, 2015 Monday-Tuesday Examination period

Fall Semester 2015

Aug. 21-22, 2015 Friday-Saturday First-Year Orientation
Aug. 24, 2015 Monday Classes begin
Aug. 28, 2015 Friday Last day to add classes
Sept. 7, 2015 Monday Labor day; no classes
Sept. 23, 2015 Wednesday Yom Kippur; no classes
Nov. 24, 2015 Tuesday Classes meet on a Wednesday schedule
Nov. 25-29, 2015 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving Recess
Dec. 4, 2015 Friday Last day to drop courses
Last day of classes
Dec. 5-8, 2015 Saturday-Tuesday Reading period/class makeups
Dec. 10-22, 2015 Wednesday-Tuesday Examination period
Dec. 23, 2015 Wednesday Examination makeup day for weather related postponements
Last day for graduating students to complete coursework
Dec. 24, 2015 - Jan. 5, 2016 Thursday-Tuesday Holiday Recess

Spring Semester 2016

Jan. 6-8, 2016 Wednesday-Friday January term for 1Ls
Jan. 11, 2016 Monday Classes begin
Jan. 15, 2016 Friday Last day to add classes
Jan. 18, 2016 Monday Martin Luther King Day; no classes
March 12-20, 2016 Saturday-Sunday Spring Recess
March 25, 2016 Friday Good Friday; no classes
April 26, 2016 Tuesday Classes meet on a Friday schedule
Last day of classes
Last day to drop courses
April 27-May 1, 2016 Wednesday-Sunday Reading period/class makeups
May 2-13, 2016 Monday-Friday Examination period
May 13, 2016 Friday Last day for graduating students to complete coursework
May 15, 2016 Sunday Commencement

Back to top