Honoring Extraordinary Contributions

The Center for Excellence in Teaching and Service to Students encourages, supports and recognizes superior teaching and service to students at Quinnipiac. The center serves as an important vehicle in helping the University to achieve its educational mission, consistent with its three core values: high quality academic programs, a student-oriented environment and a sense of community.

The center sponsors a variety of professional development programs and activities using its own role models and expertise within the faculty and staff, as well as external consultants and experts. The center sponsors workshops and seminars throughout the year, conducts student, faculty and staff surveys, and hosts special recognition events.

The work of the center is intended to supplement, not supplant or duplicate, the many excellent professional development initiatives and programs that are sponsored and supported each year in all areas of the University. The center gives institution-wide recognition and validation to these activities and the offices that sponsor them. The center is supported through the President's Office and is guided by a rotating Board of Directors consisting of representatives from the faculty, staff and students.

2015 Honorees
Each year, the Center for Excellence in Teaching and Service to Students recognizes members of the Quinnipiac community for their extraordinary contributions to our students. The annual recognition dinner will be held on Oct. 22, 2014, and three Excellence in Service to Students Awards will be presented to John Copela, Joanne Robertson and Anna Spragg and three Excellence in Teaching Awards will be presented to Cory Ann Boyd, Kenneth Kosior and Antoaneta Vanc. Read more about this year's 2015 recipients.

Nominate a staff or faculty member for the 2016 awards.

View the CFE Board of Directors.

View profiles of past recipients:

2014 honorees 2010 honorees 2006 honorees
2013 honorees 2009 honorees 2005 honorees
2012 honorees 2008 honorees 2004 honorees
2011 honorees 2007 honorees 2003 honorees

Back to top