students at 2013 welcome reception

Every summer Quinnipiac University organizes Welcome Receptions around the region, exclusively for incoming freshmen and their parents.   

These receptions serve as an official welcome for incoming students and their families to the Quinnipiac community and allow them to meet other freshman families from their area. Each event includes special guests from Quinnipiac University's academic leadership team and current upperclassmen who share insights from the University. All Welcome Receptions are hosted by current members of the Parents Council and Parents Leadership Gift Society

The following Welcome Receptions were held for the Class of 2018:

Massachusetts
Duxbury, Mass. 
Thursday, July 24, 2014
View photos from the Massachusetts Welcome Reception 

Hartford County
South Windsor, Conn.
Tuesday, July 22, 2014
View photos from the Hartford County Welcome Reception

Long Island
Lloyd Harbor, N.Y.
Thursday, July 17, 2014
View photos from the Long Island (Lloyd Harbor) Welcome Reception

Bergen County
Northvale, N.J.
Wednesday, July 16, 2014
View photos from the Bergen County Welcome Reception

Westchester County
Croton-on-Hudson, N.Y.
Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Long Island
Seaford, N.Y. 
Thursday, July 10, 2014
View photos from the Long Island (Seaford) Welcome Reception  

Fairfield County
Cos Cob, Conn. 
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 
View photos from the Fairfield County Welcome Reception

Pennsylvania
Media, P.A.
Saturday, June 28, 2014

Monmouth County
Red Bank, N.J.
Wednesday, June 25, 2014
View photos from the Monmouth County Welcome Reception

Boston
Boston, Mass.
Saturday, June 14, 2014 
View photos from the Boston Welcome Reception

Rhode Island
East Greenwich, R.I.
Wednesday, June 11, 2014
View photos from the Rhode Island Welcome Reception 

New Haven County 
Branford, Conn.
Wednesday, June 4, 2014 
View photos from the New Haven County Welcome Reception

Photos from 2013 receptions:


See all the photos from last year's receptions.

Back to top