The Department of Residential Life at Quinnipiac University is committed to excellence in the development of a living learning environment that contributes to student success.  The department values:   

COMMUNITY - a commitment to creating an environment that promotes civility and respect, where students can become positive and active members throughout the University

ENGAGEMENT - a commitment to providing integrated learning experiences that encourages involvement, self-reflection, and personal growth

INCLUSION - a commitment to creating a sense of belonging in a diverse environment where students explore, understand, and appreciate the unique differences within their community

INTEGRITY - a commitment to promoting sound moral and ethical principles that demonstrate a positive representation of the University community and respect for its members


Department of Residential Life Staff Directory

Mount Carmel Campus office - 203-582-8666
York Hill Campus office - 203-582-3615
Department contact email - residentiallife@quinnipiac.edu

Central Office
Jennifer L. Crane, director of residential life, 203-582-5283, jennifer.crane@quinnipiac.edu

Melissa Karipidis, associate director of residential life, 203-582-8736, melissa.karipidis@quinnipiac.edu

Matthew Gregory, assistant director of residential life - freshman, 203-582-8871, matthew.gregory@quinnipiac.edu

Michael Guthrie, interim assistant director of residential life - sophomores, 203-582-8715, michael.guthrie@quinnipiac.edu

Jennifer Cafasso, assistant director of residential life - York Hill Campus and off-campus properties, 203-582-3636, jennifer.cafasso@quinnipiac.edu

Bernadette Gentile, administrative assistant, 203-582-8666, residentiallife@quinnipiac.edu



Mount Carmel Campus
Cory Davis, residence hall director, Irmagarde Tator and Dana English Hall, 203-582-8798, cory.davis@quinnipiac.edu

Steven Alibrandi, residence hall director, Mountainview, 203-582-6483, steven.alibrandi@quinnipiac.edu

Melissa Michalek, residence hall director, The Ledges, Larson, 203-582-3341, melissa.michalek@quinnipiac.edu

Kathleen Dougherty, residence hall director, The Commons, 203-582-8807, kathleen.dougherty@quinnipiac.edu

Caitlin Abrahamson, residence hall director, Perlroth, Troup, The Village (apartments 400-460), 203-582-6442, caitlin.abrahamson@quinnipiac.edu

Danielle Demers, residence hall director, The Village (apartments 470-670), 203-582-8804, danielle.demers@quinnipiac.edu

Travis Fleming, residence hall director, The Hill and The Complex, 203-582-8734, travis.fleming@quinnipiac.edu



York Hill Campus
Jenna Levine, residence hall director, York Hill Campus and off-campus properties, 203-582-3794, jenna.levine@quinnipiac.edu

Caren Collins, residence hall director, York Hill Campus and off-campus properties, 203-582-6442, caren.collins@quinnipiac.edu

Back to top